01
Feb
12

CAN 2012 Files EP11: Sound Bites and More Ahead of The Guinea Game


Here are a few things being said and done in the Ghana camp ahead of the Ghana vs Guinea game.

John Paintsil does not want any complacency:
The next game is about as big a test as the opening two matches. By the qualification format, we are not yet there. The two matches are taking place at the same time and we can’t guarantee the outcome of the other result which means we need to fight for our place. They will come in strongly after their score-line the last time but we are not focusing on that result. This is a new game that we are all pushing for. We are very, very determined to win and win in every other game.”
John Mensah is not breaking down:
‎”I’m feeling better with each passing day. The doctor said after the scan in Libreville that it is a minor injury. I’m undergoing treatment and he said that in no time I will be back playing again.”

John Mensah, may sit out against Mali

Kwarasey learns a trick or two:
“I am happy we kept a clean sheet but I am not happy with my personal performance. The Malians were strong and big and I had problems dealing with the aerial balls. I am still learning but I will improve. I learnt that I have to use my body and height a lot more and command my area.”

Adam Kwarasey

Sulley Ali Muntari knows something Ghanaians don’t:
“We know exactly the team we are going to face so we are preparing ourselves in order to play well.”
Charles Takyi is praising himself:
“I believe I did well in the [last] match. When your team is tired you are needed to bring something new and I think I did well.”
Daniel Opare is not in camp just to sing and dance:
“Of course, every player wants to be on the pitch and I really want to play. Anytime I get my chance on the pitch I hope to give out my 100% and deliver.”
Sulley Ali Muntari is upbeat about shifting from the Blue to the Red side of Milan:
“Yes I am a bit happy but as I have been saying, I’m here in national camp so I’m concentrating with the national team first. It is a great honour to play for AC Milan. I’m very, very happy.
Gyan is not the only one who knows the Azonto, Journalists know it too:

Goran Stevanovic has a messgae for Guinea:

A. Kwarasey, A. Masahudu, I. Vorsah, J. Boye, J. Pantsil, S. Inkoom, E. Agyemang-Badu, A. Annan, A. Andre, K Asamoah, A. Gyan

Battle ready

1 Response to “CAN 2012 Files EP11: Sound Bites and More Ahead of The Guinea Game”


  1. 1 Ewiase
    February 1, 2012 at 1:32 pm

    I am in a fix. is it against Guinea or Mali?


Leave a Reply

Hitz Counter

  • 82,391 Visits Today

FOOTBALLER OF THE WEEK

LATEST TWEETS

February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

CATEGORIES


